CITY GUIDE · Food & Drink · Travel · Uncategorized

City Guide: Santa Barbara

A few weeks ago I reached our to my friends that have moved to other parts of the country. Most of them have migrated to either coast but a few have found a new home in the heart of the country. Rather than write city guides based on my travels, I thought it might be fun to include some from my friends around the country. So every few weeks I get to share with you something that a dear friend has taken the time to share about his or her favorite places in their city. This post is written by my friend, Caitlin. I hope you enjoy!

Hop in the car in Los Angeles, head north on Pacific Coast Highway, and a mere two hours later you’ll find yourself in the charming city of Santa Barbara. Known as the American Riviera, this magical destination features world-class cuisine, spectacular views, and a bustling downtown area. Plus thanks to its proximity to the Santa Ynez Valley and the Santa Rita Hills region, the area is an ideal destination for wine aficionados and casual vino fans alike.

Leave a Reply

